Faculty Members

Prof.Aurangzeb Khan
Prof. Aurangzeb Khan
Dean
akhan@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology
Dr. Ejaz Ahmed
Dr. Ejaz Ahmed
Chairman
ajazahmed@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Powder Metallurgy
Dr. Gul Rooh
Dr. Gul Rooh
Associate Professor
gulrooh@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Scintillation Materials
Dr. Tanveer
Dr. Tanveer Malik
Associate Professor
tanveer@awkum.edu.pk
Field of Interest: Nanomaterials
Dr. Said Karim Shah
Dr. Said Karim Shah
Associate Professor
saidkarim@awkum.edu.pk
Field of Interest: Solar Cells

Dr. Muhammad Ajaz
Dr. Muhammad Ajaz
Associate Professor
ajaz@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: High Energy Physics

Dr. Tahir Zeb
Dr. Tahir Zeb
Assistant Professor
tahirzeb@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Laser technology

Dr. Arif Zaman
Dr. Arif Zaman
Assistant Professor
arifzaman@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Electroceramics

Dr. Gulzar Khan
Dr. Gulzar Khan
Assistant Professor
gulzarkhan@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Materials Science
Dr. Khizar Hayat
Dr. Khizar Hayat
Assistant Professor
khizar3@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Materials Science
Dr. Rashid Khan
Dr. Rashid Khan
Assistant Professor
rashidkhan@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Particle Physics
Dr. Muhammad Tahir
Dr. Muhammad Tahir
Assistant Professor
tahir@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Semiconductors
Dr. Raz Muhammad
Dr. Raz Muhammad
Assistant Professor
raz@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Functional Materials
Dr. Majid Khan
Dr. Majid Khan
Assistant Professor
majidkhan@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology

Dr. Shaukat Ali
Assistant Professor
shaukat.khattak@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Quantum Dots

Dr. Saima Khan
Assistant Professor
saima@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Nanofibers

Dr. Syed Zulfiqar
Assistant Professor
sydzlfqr@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Nanomaterials

Dr. Mian Akif Safeen
Assistant Professor
kashifsafeen@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Thin Films

Dr. Amir Khesro
Lecturer
amirkhesro@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Functional Mateirals

Dr. Sajjad Ali
Assistant Professor
sajadmarwat@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Plasma Physics

Mr. Irfan Ullah
Assistant Professor
irfan92@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Solar Cells

Dr. Rajwali Khan
Assistant Professor
rajwali@awkum.edu.pk
Field of interest: Nanomaterials